Users are individuals who have specific logins and passwords and a set of attached privileges at various access levels. A user is one who manages records, their own or those shared by other users, within the organization. Each active user is billed as one license.
You can view Users under Settings > Users.
To create a user, click on the Add User in the upper right-hand corner.
Fill in the information First Name, Last Name, Phone, Password, & Role of the new user. Be sure their phone or email is currently not associated with any other contacts.
Set Homepage to Marketing
The set homepage to marketing option is primarily used by sales managers who will be assigning incoming leads. It will set the Leads page as the default page when they log in.
The Round Robin option will include users when leads are being assigned Randomly in the Leads page.
The Team Admin permission will give the user access to the entire GoCRM platform. Be very careful of who you assign it too.
To edit a user, in order to change their account information, update their password or their role, simply click on the ellipsis action menu on the top right-hand corner of the user profile. Then select Edit.
Deactivating a User
When you deactivate a user, you will no longer be billed for a license but you will retain all the user data. Simply click on the ellipsis action menu on the top right-hand corner of the user profile. Then select Deactivate.
You can view your deactivated users by utilizing the View drop-down menu on the top left. In this view, you have the option to Re-activate a user, please note you will be billed for any active users.
If a user is not available or has been deactivated you may want to forward their calls. You can update their phone configuration by select VoIP Settings on the ellipsis action menu of the user.
For more information on Phone Configuration review this article.